Arminian Today

A Jesus-Centered Arminian Blog

Calvinists Need To Confront This Rhetoric 


Jeff Durbin is a brother I greatly admire.  His zeal for the gospel blesses me.  His passion to end abortion, share the gospel with Mormons and atheists has inspired me.  I truly count Jeff a brother in the Lord.  I’m thankful that Jesus saves sinners (1 Timothy 1:15) and not merely Arminians or Calvinists.  Jesus came to save sinners (Luke 19:10) and not our theological camps.

In the past I have asked Jeff to have godly non-Calvinists on his podcast.  He has never responded.  He has interacted with KJV-only Steven Anderson (whom Durbin labels an Arminian though Anderson himself denies being an Arminian).  This is the extent of Jeff’s “Arminian” interactions.  I’ve asked Jeff to have Leighton Flowers on after Jeff posted negative comments about Flowers.  He has refused.

So what will it take for Jeff Durbin to change his views on us Arminians?  I’ve tried to reason with Jeff but since he views me as ignorant of the “truth,” he doesn’t listen to me.  I believe it will take a godly Calvinist calling out Jeff.  Ironically, Jeff is a disciple of James White and while White can use language like Durbin’s, White regards Arminian Michael Brown as his brother in Christ.  Perhaps Durbin could learn from White here. 

Written by The Seeking Disciple

05/26/2016 at 1:17 PM

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Ingle, of Arminian Today, calls on Calvinists to Confront the Rhetoric of [Calvinist] Jeff Durbin against Arminians and other […]


Comments are closed.