Arminian Today

A Jesus-Centered Arminian Blog

Must Hear Debate

I highly recommend you listen to Dr. James White debating a Hebrew Israelite.  This is a subject I have never encountered.  I once heard these guys “preaching” on the streets of New York City and when I walked by one of them pointed at me and called me “white devil.”  That was my brief encounter with these guys.  Their theology is radically off from biblical Christianity as Dr. White clearly shows.

My prayer is that the Church will rise up and answer the Hebrew Israelite movement.  They are racist, anti-Christ, and false teachers.  They need to be shown their errors and I pray that they repent.  As I listened to the above debate, I prayed for God to open this man’s eyes to his sins and that he would be brought to repentance (2 Timothy 2:24-25).

I greatly appreciated the end of the debate where Dr. White clearly preaches the gospel.  He preaches that Jesus is calling all sinners to repent (Acts 17:30-31) and He will save people from every nation as He has promised (Revelation 5:9-10).  The gospel is not just for Jews but for all people (Acts 13:44-52; Ephesians 2).

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. They are a crazy group. I have a few posts in the past on this group https://veritasdomain.wordpress.com/?s=black+hebrew

    SLIMJIM

    07/01/2016 at 10:57 PM

  2. Thanks for posting a link to the debate. Listening to it gave me respect for Dr. James White and made me realize how unbiblical and ridiculous are the claims of KJV Only and British Israelite views. I too greatly appreciated Dr. White’s concluding presentation of the gospel.

    Bob Hunter

    07/01/2016 at 11:41 PM


Comments are closed.

