Arminian Today

A Jesus-Centered Arminian Blog

Life Gets Busy

My blog use to be a strong passion of mine.  Now it is a hobby.  A distant hobby.  While trying to work, enjoy my three little boys and my wife, and just live my life to the glory of God, the blog has been on hold a bit.  This is not to say that I won’t be posting or that I am now ending the blog.  I still plan on blogging but it will be slow.  I hope you will understand.  There was a time when I would sit down for hours at my computer to blog.  It was (and remains) fun to me.  I don’t have lots of readers but I don’t blog per se for readers. I blog as my own diary of sorts.  Before blogs, I use to keep notebooks with my thoughts in them.  My notebooks are the same as my blog, focused on the Lord and on what it means to follow Jesus.

Over the next few weeks I plan on getting some posts out.  I have a review of John Wagner’s book, Grace For All, coming out this week.  My heart has been praying for revival in the United States and I would like to spend some time blogging on revival and what revival is and what revival is not.  I also want to post on the Calvinist debates I see taking place almost on a daily basis among themselves on social media.  Calvinism, like all other systems, is not congruent.  If one Calvinist says that what they teach is true Calvinism, another person will come along and challenge that and there is nothing wrong with that.

I remain in love with Jesus, not going anywhere, and thankful our God reigns.  I will blog more soon.

Written by The Seeking Disciple

05/18/2015 at 10:04 AM

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for the update Roy. I was just wondering about you yesterday. God bless!
    RJ

    rjsauvageau04

    05/18/2015 at 1:37 PM

  2. Glad you will still be blogging. I look forward to your blogs. You and William Lane Craig….both great blessings.

    Grainne McDonald

    05/18/2015 at 1:47 PM

  3. I always enjoy your blogs, but like yourself I too am not as constant with my blog, for the sake of my first ministry, my wife. God bless you, looking forward to your next post.

    Steve Orwig

    05/19/2015 at 6:14 AM


Comments are closed.

