Arminian Today

A Jesus-Centered Arminian Blog

5 Reasons for the Accusation of Misrepresentation when Debating Calvinism

Great post that is worth reading.

SOTERIOLOGY 101

After reading countless articles on soteriology for my doctoral studies and listening to every online debate over Calvinism that I can get my hands on in preparation for my upcoming debate, I have come to this very firm conviction:

It is impossible to rightly represent a view with which you disagree to the satisfaction of every opponent.

misrepresentation

Now, to be fair, this happens both ways. I have witnessed well intending Calvinists attempt to fairly restate their opponents view only to be met with ridicule as well (though it does seem to be more rare from my biased vantage point).  Being a former Calvinist (I know, I know,  IMPOSSIBLE!) and having many close friends and family members who affirm the doctrines of TULIP, this issue has really bothered me. I want to be fair to my Calvinistic friends and I know many of them want to be fair to me and my…

View original post 2,987 more words

Written by The Seeking Disciple

04/20/2015 at 3:14 PM

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. “Great post that is worth reading.”

    I agree. Thanks for posting it.

    Bob Hunter

    04/20/2015 at 4:13 PM


Comments are closed.

