Arminian Today

A Jesus-Centered Arminian Blog

My 2014-15 NFL Predictions

Here are my 2014-2015 NFL predictions.

NFC East Philadelphia Eagles

NFC South Atlanta Falcons

NFC North Green Bay Packers

NFC West Seattle Seahawks

NFC Wildcards New Orleans Saints, San Francisco 49ers

NFC Champion: Green Bay Packers

AFC East New England Patriots

AFC South Indianapolis Colts

AFC North Cincinnati Bengals

AFC West Denver Broncos

AFC Wildcards Miami Dolphins, San Diego Chargers

AFC Champion: New England Patriots

Super Bowl Champion: Green Bay Packers

Note: I had a tough time choosing this year.  I wanted to pick the Seahawks but most NFL teams struggle to just make the playoffs following a Super Bowl win.  I think the Seahawks won’t miss the playoffs since most of their team came back from last year.  However, I do think the Packers will get better as the year goes.  Aaron Rogers is a beast at QB for the Packers and if he remains healthy, the Packers will win.

The AFC is wide open.  The fan favorite is the Denver Broncos for their offense but I see Payton Manning not having the success he had last season.  I went out on a limb picking the Dolphins to make the playoffs.  I wanted to pick the Houston Texans with their defense (Watt and Clowney) but went with my gut feeling.  While the Pats are an old team, I think Tom Brady may pull one more out of the hat and give the Packers a great Super Bowl game.

Written by The Seeking Disciple

09/06/2014 at 11:33 PM

Posted in Sports

Tagged with , ,

