Arminian Today

A Jesus-Centered Arminian Blog

For Sports Fans

If you enjoy sports, I encourage you to check out the site and podcast, Mahaney Sports.  It features the podcast of C.J. Mahaney and his son, Chad.  I enjoy it as they mix sports with godliness.  As C.J. Mahaney often points out, we are to do our sports even to the glory of God (Colossians 3:17).

You’ll enjoy the program if you enjoy sports.

Written by The Seeking Disciple

01/27/2014 at 7:54 PM

Posted in Podcasts, Sports

Tagged with , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. C.J. Mahaney is a blackmailer and has covered up numerous cases of sexual abuse in churches he was pastor of. I wouldn’t recommend anything he is attached to.

    http://thouarttheman.org/2014/01/27/laugh-while-you-can-very-soon-matters-grow-serious/

    2samuel127

    01/28/2014 at 12:25 AM

    • Thank you. I don’t know anything about this so for now I will just allow your comment to be the link for this. I am only familiar with CJ Mahaney from his sports blog and I know he has written a few books (I have not read them).

  2. Are you aware of all the sin and hypocrisy that has been revealed about C.J. Mahaney? It was found that Mahaney blackmailed the cofounder of his group and hid this sin for over 10 years. Even with this revelation C.J. Mahaney refused to step down and declared his sin “ordinary.” It has recently come out that there were a number of cases of child molestation that were hidden rather than brought to law enforcement that occurred.

    Mahaney is an example of do as I say and not as I do. He is also a Calvinist and part of the reason for blackmailing the other leader is that this other leader didn’t agree with how Mahaney took the group towards Calvinism.

    steve240

    02/01/2014 at 11:35 AM

    • I am not aware of Mahaney’s sins. I don’t keep up with him other than on this podcast. The podcast is with CJ and his son and well done. I will try to look into CJ’s scandals when I can.


Comments are closed.

