Arminian Today

A Jesus-Centered Arminian Blog

Jack Cottrell’s Trilogy in One Volume

College Press publishers has announced that they are printing Dr. Jack Cottrell’s trilogy into one volume entitled, What the Bible Says About God, the Creator, Ruler and Redeemer.  If you have not read Dr. Cottrell’s works on the doctrine of God, you are missing a treat.  His books are the best Arminian books I have ever read on the doctrine of God.  Even Calvinists such as Dr. John Frame recommend reading Jack Cottrell’s books to get an Arminian viewpoint of God.

You can find more information about the upcoming books here.

Written by The Seeking Disciple

01/28/2013 at 6:50 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for the heads up on this, brother. I had the opportunity to hear Jack speak on law and grace at a nearby Church of Christ a couple years back, and was really edified by it. His book “The Faith Once for All” has also been a great resource to me. I don’t have any of the three volumes that are condensed into this book, so this will definitely go on my wish list.

    • I too enjoy his systematic theology text, “The Faith Once For All.” Brother Cottrell is a great theologian in my estimation. He seeks to balance everything by Scripture.


Comments are closed.

