Arminian Today

A Jesus-Centered Arminian Blog

Note on the Blog

Just a note that I will be on vacation next week and the blog will see little action.  I do plan on taking my Macbook with me on vacation but I hope to spend time with my wife and boys and I hope to be in intercession (Matthew 7:7-11).  That said, if I do get a chance, I will post.

We are planning a trip to Washington DC where I hope my boys will learn much about our nation and also I hope to pray and cry out for this generation of souls.  How our nation (and our world) needs the gospel.  The hope for the world is Jesus Christ (Matthew 1:21).  I will be praying for the Lord to pour out His Spirit upon His Church, to awaken us to repentance and to cry out to the lost (Matthew 28:19).  I will be praying for the Word of God to go forth (Isaiah 55:10-11) and for it to bear much fruit (Luke 8:15).  Our God is faithful and He is ever loving and good.  I believe He is in control of all things and His purposes will come to pass.  I long to see His glory filling the Church so that Jesus is honored to the highest place.

I urge you to join with me in praying for a mighty revival.  We have many preachers of the Word, many who claim to be evangelists but we need the prophets of God who will stand up to this generation and preach the Word of God with power and authority.  Where are the John the Baptists who will proclaim the wrath to come (Matthew 3:7-10)?  Where are the John Hyde’s who will intercede?  Where are the E.M. Bounds or the Jonathan Edwards?  Where are the Martin Luther’s who fear no one but God alone (Psalm 27:1)?  Where are the William Booth’s who will cry out for the fire of God to fall on us again?  Where are the Leonard Ravenhill’s who will warn us of our laziness or our slumber while the world goes to hell?  Where are the David Wilkerson’s who call us to forsake sin and love Christ (1 John 2:3-6)?  Where are the Amy Carmichael’s who call us to the cross alone for our salvation (Ephesians 1:7)?  Where are the sanctified saints of God who have the fire of God burning in their hearts (Romans 12:11)?

Oh saints of God, cry out!

Written by The Seeking Disciple

11/08/2012 at 10:18 AM

