Arminian Today

A Jesus-Centered Arminian Blog

ESV Clarion Reference Bible

I am excited to see that Cambridge is publishing the ESV Clarion Reference edition.  I went on ahead and pre-ordered this Bible. I am that excited about it!  This edition will feature the clarion lay out which features paragraph format of the books of the Bible and only one column per page with side references.  The words of Christ are in black.  This edition is printed on Bible paper which means no bleeding or seeing the words from the other side of the page.

I use my Cambridge Pitt Minion ESV Bible all the time.  I own the pitt minion in the KJV, NKJV, NASB, NIV, and the ESV.  They are solid Bibles though my ESV is starting to show some where as I use it almost all the time.  The negative of the pitt minion is small writing.  Most people who look at my Bible will comment on how small the print is.  The ESV clarion edition will be a much improvement for my eyes.

Isn’t it wonderful to be able to hold and read the Word of God.  When I consider that our Chinese brothers and sisters will often take one Bible and an entire church will pass that one Bible around to read, hold, and to even copy by hand just so that they can own the Word of God, it makes me rejoice that I am able, by God’s mercy and grace, to be able to purchase a solid Cambridge Bible.  Let us pray that other disciples of Jesus would be able to have a Bible of their own so that they too can grow in the grace and knowledge of our Lord Jesus Christ (2 Peter 3:18).

Written by The Seeking Disciple

05/25/2012 at 7:47 PM

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Are you familiar with this blog?

    http://www.bibledesignblog.com/

    bethyada

    05/26/2012 at 2:29 AM

  2. The author of the blog also wrote an interesting book on apologetics and worldview. Rethinking worldview I think it was called

    bethyada

    05/27/2012 at 5:46 AM


Comments are closed.

